count your blessings

Have you ever tried to actually count your blessings?  I find it to be incredibly hard to fathom the wonderful things in life.  The littlest things are huge, such as having a bed, a roof over your head, food to eat, the clothes on your back, soap to wash your body, the opportunities for success, friends, parents, mentors or even the night light in your room.  I am so blessed to have these things and more.  The beauty behind these items, material or not, belongs to the Mighty one.  For me personally, I treasure those closest to my heart.  The ones who are honest, loving, encouraging, those who don’t lose hope, and the ones I know I can always count on.  It’s weird to think that some of these people you may not talk to or even see on the regular but cherish the moments you have spent together.  I often think of those people–most of which I don’t see everyday, nor talk to everyday but know that I am blessed to have them in my life.  A beautiful spirit and joyful soul doesn’t disappear ones memory or escape the reality in which we live.

No matter how vast, or wide this world may be. No matter how densely populated this world may be, where you have been or how many other people you have met, certain people leave a deep impression on someone which creates a lasting mark and memory.

I am truly blessed to be surrounded by so many amazing people–no matter when, where, or how long I have known you or spoke with you, there is clearly a reason we have met, for everything happens for a reason.  Thank you for adding something to my life whether I see it now or 15 years down the road.  The beauty and joy each individual brings not only to my life but others as well,  thank you–I am truly blessed. X

“just to be is a blessing. just to live is holy.” -Abraham Heschel

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

