Georgia O’keeffe

Pure brillance on a canvas, Georgia also spoke many poetic ideas on paper.  her life, which was all about being an artist, developed when she was at the young age of 12.  quickly she was discovered, moved to New York and began her incredible journey.  many changes occurred in her life, which lead her to make a home in Santa Fe, New Mexico with her older husband Alfred Steiglitz.  Georgia’s work was praised, criticized and admired.  her beautiful art work was smooth, unique, and full of life.

this was a bit of her life–to say the least!

here are a few of my favorite pieces:

“I’ve been absolutely terrified every moment of my life – and I’ve never let it keep me from doing a single thing I wanted to do.” -Georgia O’keeffe

“You get whatever accomplishment you are willing to declare.” -Georgia O’keeffe

be inspired.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment